About department

History

 

Training of engineers on our specialty in the Kazakh Polytechnic Institute begins since 1963, when the specialty "Heat and ventilation" was established in the department construction. In 1980, the Almaty Architecture and Construction Institute was established on the basis of construction and architectural faculties.  On the basis of specialities sanitary-technical faculty was established, where the specialty "Water supply and sewerage" was opened later.

 

In 2002, the Kazakh National Technical University named after KI Satpayev begins again training on specialties 430540 "Heat, ventilation and environmental protection"; 430640 "Water supply, sanitation and protection of water resources". Graduating department of "Engineering systems and Environment" was organized in 2003, and from 2008 begins training in the specialty of "Water resources and water use" in cooperation with the department of "Hydrogeology and Engineering Geology." In 2011, the department was renamed into "Engineering systems and networks."

 

In 2012, the department established and received a license for a new specialty 5B075200 - "Engineering systems and networks" in areas the water supply and sewerage, heat and ventilation. Currently, the department of "Engineering systems and networks" trains bachelors and masters in the field: 5B075200 "Engineering systems and networks», 5B072900 «Construction" specialty "Engineering systems and networks"; 5B080500 - «Water resources and water use".

 

The department has a large laboratory facilities to study and retain knowledge in the field of "Engineering systems and networks" and "Water resources and water use", there has been released a catalog of laboratory stands in the Kazakh, Russian and English languages.
 

The purpose of the specialty: Engineering systems of buildings and structures are the most important system of life of the population and other areas. Engineering systems create a comfortable living environment, providing heat, gas, water and sewage waste diversion. The microclimate of buildings and structures are one of the main sections of the science of construction and technology. Engineering systems provide protection of water resources and air basin. Saving energy is enshrined in the Resolution of the thermal protection of buildings, developed on the basis of the law on energy saving and the law on air emissions. Therefore all engineering systems of buildings should be designed and built. Against the backdrop of increased attention to the thermal protection of buildings under construction engineering systems are becoming increasingly important.

 

Tasks

The main issue of training the specialists are directed to participate in the project work, as well as to perform the operation and installation of heating, ventilation and air conditioning, water supply, sewerage, heating, gas and boiler, as well as for the reconstruction of these systems.


Mission and Strategy
The mission of the department is to prepare generalists for their activities in the national economy of the Republic of Kazakhstan.
Training of specialists for the national economy include:
- Projects on heating, ventilation and air-conditioning, heating and gas supply systems, water supply and sewage systems, boiler plants, as well as reconstruction of engineering systems of buildings and structures;
- Producing activities on solving the problems of exploitation, repair and commissioning of heating, ventilation and air-conditioning, boiler plants, gas and district heating networks, water supply and sanitation;
- Administrative activity in the government construction departments, State Architectural Construction Committee and other state institutions and directly to industrial institutions and environment;
- Teaching at secondary vocational schools training for the construction industry.


The department has extensive international links with countries: CIS (Russia, Kyrgyzstan, Uzbekistan, Belarus, Azerbaijan) and other countries (Turkey, Serbia, Poland, Malaysia).
The department has 16 teaching staff: doctors, professors - 4, among them M. Myrzahmetov - academician, laureate of the State Prize; 7 Candidate of Sciences, academic professors and 3 assistants.


In recent years, the faculty of the department released 5 books, more than 30 textbooks and teaching materials. The department has 2 laureates of medal “The best teacher among universities of the Republic of Kazakhstan” (Myrzahmetov M. - Academician, Ph.D., Kasymbekov ZH.K.- professor, Ph.D.).


The head of the department "Engineering systems and networks" is a candidate of technical sciences, associate professor K. Alimov - a specialist with extensive experience of practical and scientific and educational activities.

 

Наверх

О кафедре

История

 

Подготовка инженерных кадров по нашей специальности в Казахском политехническом институте начинается с 1963 года, когда на строительном факультете  была открыта специальность «Теплогазоснабжение  и  вентиляция». В 1980 году  на базе  строительного и архитектурного факультетов был образован Алма-Атинский архитектурно-строительный институт. На базе специальностей  был образован санитарно-технический факультет, где затем была открыта специальность «Водоснабжение и канализация».


В 2002 году в КазНТУ имени К.И. Сатпаева вновь начинается подготовка специалистов по специальностям 430540 – «Теплогазоснабжение,  вентиляция и охрана окружающей среды»; 430640 – «Водоснабжение, водоотведение и охрана водных ресурсов». В 2003 году  была организована выпускающая кафедра «Инженерные системы и охрана окружающей среды», а с 2008 года начинает подготовку по специальности «Водные ресурсы и водопользование» совместно с кафедрой «Гидрогеология и инженерная геология». В 2011 году  кафедра  переименована в  «Инженерные системы и сети».


В 2012 году кафедра открыла и получила лицензию на новую специальность  5В075200 - «Инженерные системы и сети»  по направлениям водоснабжение и канализация, теплогазоснабжение и вентиляция. В настоящее время кафедра «Инженерные системы и сети» готовит бакалавров и магистров по специальностям: 5В075200 – «Инженерные системы и сети», 5B072900–«Строительство» по специализации «Инженерные системы и сети»; 5B080500 – «Водные ресурсы и водопользование».


На кафедре имеется большая лабораторная база  по изучению и закреплению знаний по специальностям  «Инженерные системы и сети» и «Водные ресурсы и водопользование», выпущен каталог лабораторных стендов на казахском, русском и английском языках.

 

Цель:  Инженерные системы зданий и сооружений являются важнейшей системой жизнедеятельности населения и других сфер. Инженерные системы - создают комфортные условия жизни, обеспечивая теплом, газом, водой и отводом отработанных сточных вод. Микроклимат зданий и сооружений явля¬ется одним из основных разделов строительной науки и техники. Инженерные системы обеспечивают охрану водных ресурсов и воздушного бассейна. Экономия энергии закреплена в Постановлении по тепловой защите зданий, разработанном на основе действующего Закона об экономии энергии и  законе о воздушных выбросах. С учетом этого дол¬жны проектироваться и создаваться все системы инженерного оборудо¬вания зданий. На фоне повышенного внимания к тепловой защите возводимых объектов все большее значение приобретают инженерные системы.
   

Задачи подготовки  специалистов направлены на участие в проектных работах, а также, на выполнение работ по эксплуатации и монтажу систем отопления, вентиляции и кондиционирования воздуха, водоснабжения, канализации, теплоснабжения, газоснабжения и котельных, а также по реконструкции этих систем.


Миссия  и стратегия
Миссия кафедры осуществлять подготовку специалистов широкого профиля для осуществления профессиональной деятельности в народном хозяйстве Республики  Казахстан.
Подготовка специалистов  для  народного хозяйства включает:
- проектные работы по системам отопления, вентиляции и кондиционирования, системам теплоснабжения и газоснабжения, водоснабжения и канализации, котельным установкам, а также по реконструкции инженерных систем зданий и сооружений;
- производственную деятельность по решению задач эксплуатации,  ремонту и наладке систем отопления, вентиляции и кондиционирования, котельных установок, сетей газоснабжения и теплоснабжения, водоснабжения и канализации;  
- административную деятельность в отделах строительства горакиматов, Госархстроя, Комитета строительства и других государственных учреждениях и непосредственно на промышленных предприятиях и в экологии;
- педагогическую деятельность в средних профессиональных учебных заведениях подготовке специалистов для строительной отрасли.
Кафедра имеет обширные  международные связи со странами: СНГ (Россия, Кыргызстан, Узбекистан, Белоруссия, Азербайджан) и дальнего зарубежья (Турция, Сербия, Польша, Малайзия).


На кафедре работают 16 ППС: докторов наук, профессора – 4, среди них М. Мырзахметов - академик, лауреат  Государственной  премии; 7 –кандидатов наук, академических профессоров и 3 – ассистента.


За последние годы профессорско-преподавательским составом кафедры выпущено  5 учебников,  более 30 учебных пособий и методических разработок. На кафедре 2 лауреата премии «Лучший преподаватель среди ВУЗов Республики Казахстан (Мырзахметов М. - академик, д.т.н., Касымбеков Ж.К.- профессор, д.т.н.).  


Заведующим кафедрой «Инженерные системы и сети» является кандидат технических наук, ассоциированный профессор Алимова К. К. – специалист  с большим опытом практической и научно-педагогической деятельности.

 

Наверх